The Dead Daisies are back in the spotlight with a return to the world stage and the release of new music.

The Australian-American hard rock band announced that a new album, titled Light ‘Em Up, will be released on September 6.

Light ‘Em Up was produced by Marti Frederiksen in Nashville.

The lead single from the upcoming album, which is the title track, will hit the airwaves on May 10.

The super group, consisting of frontman John Corabi, Doug Aldrich, David Lowy, Michael Devin and Tommy Clufetos, also announced a World Tour. The tour will kick off on September 6 in line with the album release.

The first leg of Light ‘Em Up Tour takes in venues in the U.K. from Glasgow to Torquay and finishes off at O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire in London on September 21. Joining them as special guests will be U.K. band The Treatment and U.S. rockers The Bites.

The Dead Daisies will then return to Europe in November, playing concerts throughout Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, Austria, Czech Republic, Belgium, France and Hungary with special guests Beasto Blanco and Mike Tramp playing songs of White Lion.

The band had already announced a U.S. tour that is set to begin in June.

The tickets for the tour are available at

The Dead Daisies Light ‘Em Up Tour Dates:


6 – Chalk Brighton ENG

7 – The Foundry Torquay ENG

8 – The 1865 Southampton ENG

10 – Picturedrome Holmfirth ENG

11 – SWG3 Glasgow SCO

13 – Rock City Nottingham ENG

14 – KK’s Steel Mill Wolverhampton ENG

15 – Boiler Shop Newcastle ENG

17 – O2 Ritz Manchester ENG

18 – Patti Pavilion Swansea WAL

20 – O2 Academy Bristol ENG

21 – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire London ENG


1 – Metropool Enschede NL

2 – De Casino Sint Niklaas BE

3 – Gruenspan Hamburg DE

5 – Essigfabrik Cologne DE

6 – Technikum Munich DE

8 – Bibelot Poppodium Dordrecht NL

9 – RuhrCongress Bochum DE

10 – Z7 Pratteln CH

11 – Élysée Montmartre Paris FR

13 – Palac Akropolis Prague CZ

15 – Barba Negra Budapest HU

16 – Simm City Vienna AT

17 – Gibson Frankfurt DE

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved

More from Rocket 95.1