Linkin Park have announced a new greatest hits album and shared one of its tracks – the previously unreleased “Friendly Fire” featuring late frontman Chester Bennington.

Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023), a 20-track album that consists of greatest hits from the rock band’s more than two decades-long career, is set for release on April 12 through Warner Records.

“Friendly Fire” was recorded in 2017 during the sessions for Linkin Park’s seventh studio album, One More Light.

Speaking about the song, Linkin Park guitarist Brad Delson said, “When we started looking for an unreleased track to include on our greatest hits collection, I was blown away by the power of the song, the power of the storytelling, the power of the vocal, the sonic landscape and I actually thought that it was closer than maybe we had realized at the time.”

“In the making of each Linkin Park album, I want to love and believe in each individual song completely,” said Linkin Park frontman Mike Shinoda. “I hope that if any one track is heard on its own in the world, it is something I can feel proud of, and something that takes root inside the listener and becomes part of the energy that connects us.”

Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023) track list:

1. Crawling2. Faint3. Numb/Encore4. Papercut5. Breaking The Habit6. In The End7. Bleed It Out8. Somewhere I Belong9. Waiting For The End10. Castle Of Glass11. One More Light12. Burn It Down13. What I’ve Done14. QWERTY15. One Step Closer16. New Divide17. Leave Out All The Rest18. Lost19. Numb20. Friendly Fire

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved

More from Rocket 95.1