Jimmy Eat World have announced they will release a 2021 live recording of Clarity on vinyl on May 24th, marking the album’s 25th anniversary.

Clarity: Phoenix Sessions was recorded live during Jimmy Eat World’s 2021 three-night livestream series of the same name. The sessions saw the band playing a different album in full during each show.

The forthcoming 2xLP collection is pressed on translucent sunkissed colored vinyl and will be enclosed in gatefold packaging containing previously unseen behind-the-scenes photos by Steve Thrasher and notes from the band.

“How we play songs evolves over time: One person adds an embellishment, and then the next night someone else picks up on it and adds their own thing,” the band’s singer/guitarist Jim Adkins said in a statement.

He added, “This Phoenix Session of Clarity is our best attempt to play the album faithfully as who we are today. I would like to think we’ve learned a thing or two since 1999. We’re grateful for the opportunity to document where the songs are now. And thanks for coming along with us for the ride.”

Jimmy Eat World’s last album was Surviving, which arrived in 2019. Their most recent single was “Telepath” in 2023.

Clarity: Phoenix Sessions tracklist:

1. “Table for Glasses”2. “Lucky Denver Mint”3. “Your New Aesthetic”4. “Believe in What You Want”5. “A Sunday”6. “Crush”7. “12.23.95”8. “Ten”9. “Just Watch the Fireworks”10. “For Me This Is Heaven”11. “Blister”12. “Clarity”13. “Goodbye Sky Harbor”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

More from Rocket 95.1