Fall Out Boy, Peso Pluma and Metro Boomin have joined the growing lineup of performers at this year’s MTV Video Music Awards.

Fall Out Boy will be performing at the VMAs for the first time since 2007, while Peso Pluma and Metro Boomin will make their performance debuts.

This year’s VMAs will air live from New Jersey’s Prudential Center on Tuesday, September 12.

Nicki Minaj is set to emcee and perform at this year’s MTV Video Music Awards.

Other performers at the VMAs include Olivia Rodrigo, Diddy, Shakira, Stray Kids, Demi Lovato, Karol G, Maneskin, Anitta, Doja Cat, Kelsea Ballerini, and TOMORROW X TOGETHER.

In addition to the performances, Sean “Diddy” Combs will receive the Global Icon Award and Shakira will take home the Video Vanguard award.

(Photo: Pamela Littky)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

More from Rocket 95.1