ZZ Top‘s Billy Gibbons and Cheap Trick‘s Rick Nielsen are set to be honored at 2024 Vegas Rocks! Magazine Music Awards.

Sally Steele‘s seventh Vegas Rocks! Magazine Music Awards will take place on Sunday, January 21, 2024, at Sam’s Town Event Center at Sam’s Town Hotel & Gambling Hall in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The event, which will also celebrate Vegas Rocks! Magazine‘s 20th anniversary, will be available online through Vegas Rocks! Magazine and Sally Steele’s YouTube and social media platforms.

Gibbons and Nielsen will be receiving “Lifetime Achievement In Music” awards. Kip Winger, Eric Bloom and Buck Dharma of Blue Oyster Cult will also be receiving “Lifetime Achievement In Music” awards.

Other artists to be honored include Rikki Rockett, Tim “Ripper” Owens, Bruce Kulick, Lizzy Borden, Simon Wright, Blas Elias, Marco Mendoza, Danny Koker and Count’s 77, Frankie Moreno, Robert Sarzo, Crashing Wayward, and Jason Walker And The Majestic 12.

Steele, producer and host of the event and Vegas Rocks! Magazine publisher, says, “We are thrilled to honor and recognize such great music artists like Billy Gibbons and Rick Nielsen and so many other rock artists who have made brilliant contributions to music over the decades.”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

More from Rocket 95.1